About

Welcome to the Neurology and Neurosurgery Interest Group

Established in 2010, the Neurology and Neurosurgery Interest Group (NANSIG) allows medical students and junior doctors to gain relevant insight and experience in Neurology and Neurosurgery.

We manage over 300 members nationally, providing educational material, mentoring facilities and seminars which facilitate student career development including our annual careers day which attracts in excess of 100 delegates.

We also work with university societies across the country through our national network of university representatives.

As the largest group of its kind, we are proud to work in partnership with the Society of British Neurosurgeons and the Association of British Neurologists

2017-2018 Committee

Neurosurgery Chair John Eraifej

Neurosurgery Vice-Chair Matthew Isaac Sanders

Neurology Chair Thomas Flamini

Neurology Vice-Chair John Hanrahan

Finance Lead Adithya Varma

Website Lead Thineskrishna Anbarasan

Network Lead Molly Nielsen

Education Lead Ben Schroeder

Research Lead Jonathan Attwood

Events Lead Andrea Sangheli

Workshop Lead Dillon Vyas

Previous Committees

2017/18 University Reps

University of Aberdeen

Faizan Shah

m.shah.14@aberdeen.ac.uk

 

Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry

Email nansiggroup@gmail.com if you are interested in applying for this vacancy

 

University of Birmingham

Amirul Adlan

aia303@student.bham.ac.uk

 

Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Email nansiggroup@gmail.com if you are interested in applying for this vacancy

 

University of Bristol

Aadil Hakim

mh15808.2015@my.bristol.ac.uk

 

University of Cambridge 

Ali Jan

aamj2@cam.ac.uk

 

Cardiff University

Robert Spencer

spencerrj@cardiff.ac.uk

 

University of Dundee

Thineskrishna Anbarasan

t.anbarasan@dundee.ac.uk

 

Durham University

Joseph Lee

j.x.lee@durham.ac.uk

 

University of Edinburgh

Savva Pronin

s1206328@sms.ed.ac.uk

 

University of Exeter

Sam Gallagher

sg460@exeter.ac.uk

 

University of Glasgow

Email nansiggroup@gmail.com if you are interested in applying for this vacancy

 

 

 

Hull York Medical School

Thomas Flamini

hytf1@hyms.ac.uk

 

Imperial College London

Mamun Chowdhury

mamun.chowdhury12@imperial.ac.uk

 

Keele University

Giorgos Solomou

giorgossolomou@hotmail.com

 

King’s College London

Melika Akhbari

melika.akhbari@kcl.ac.uk

 

Lancaster University

Arunachalam Soma

s.soma@lancaster.ac.uk

 

University of Leeds

Sarah Potts

um13sop@leeds.ac.uk

 

University of Leicester

Francesca Dawkes

fecd1@student.le.ac.uk

 

University of Liverpool

Stephen Mckeever

hlsmckee@student.liverpool.ac.uk

 

University of Manchester

Rory Tinker

rorytinker2011@gmail.com

 

 

Newcastle University

Melissa Gough

melissa.gough0@gmail.com

 

University of Nottingham

Jack Goody

mzyjg4@nottingham.ac.uk

 

University of Oxford

Matthew Williams

matthew.williams@oriel.ox.ac.uk

 

Plymouth University Peninsula Schools of Medicine and Dentistry

Ahmed Chowdhury

ahmed.chowdhury@students.plymouth.ac.uk

 

Queen’s University Belfast

Christopher Madden-McKee

cmaddenmckee01@qub.ac.uk

 

Royal College of Surgeons, Ireland

Danyal Khan

danyalkhan@rcsi.ie

 

University of Sheffield

Edward Botsford

ebotsford1@sheffield.ac.uk

 


University of Southampton

Eva Nagy

en1g15@soton.ac.uk

 

 

University of St Andrews

Abigail Gilchrist

alg8@st-andrews.ac.uk

 

St George’s, University of London

Andreas Christou

achristou92@gmail.com

 


Swansea University

Email nansiggroup@gmail.com if you are interested in applying for this vacancy

 

Trinity College Dublin

Conor Keogh

keoghco@tcd.ie

 

University College London

Aimee Goel

aimee.goel.11@ucl.ac.uk

 

 Warwick Medical School

Jessica Blickwedel

                                j.blickwedel@warwick.ac.uk

 

UEA

Email nansiggroup@gmail.com if you are interested in applying for this vacancy