About

Welcome to the Neurology and Neurosurgery Interest Group

Established in 2010, the Neurology and Neurosurgery Interest Group (NANSIG) allows medical students and junior doctors to gain relevant insight and experience in Neurology and Neurosurgery.

We manage over 300 members nationally, providing educational material, mentoring facilities and seminars which facilitate student career development including our annual careers day which attracts in excess of 100 delegates.

We also work with university societies across the country through our national network of university representatives.

As the largest group of its kind, we are proud to work in partnership with the Society of British Neurosurgeons and the Association of British Neurologists

2017-2018 Committee

Neurosurgery Chair John Eraifej

Neurosurgery Vice-Chair Matthew Isaac Sanders

Neurology Chair Thomas Flamini

Neurology Vice-Chair John Hanrahan

Finance Lead Adithya Varma

Website Lead Thineskrishna Anbarasan

Network Lead Molly Nielsen

Education Lead Ben Schroeder

Research Lead Jonathan Attwood

Events Lead Andrea Sangheli

Workshop Lead Dillon Vyas

Previous Committees

2018/19 University Reps

University of Aberdeen

Ioannis Georgiou

giannis.georgiou1994@gmail.com

 

Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry

Hannan Chaudery

ha13214@qmul.ac.uk

 

University of Birmingham

Waqqas Patel

WXP460@student.bham.ac.uk

 

Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Oisín O’Brien

ois.obrien@gmail.com

 

University of Bristol

Luke Ottewell

lukeottewell@gmail.com

 

 

University of Buckinham Medical School

Jeevi Hari

                                              ckh.nsmed@gmail.com

 

University of Cambridge 

Bilal Abou El Ela Bourquin

ba350@cam.ac.uk

 

Cardiff University

Sanchita Bhatia

BhatiaS3@cardiff.ac.uk

 

University College Dublin

Jack Horan

jack.horan@ucdconnect.ie

 

 

University of Dundee

Rupert Waudby-West

r.t.waudbywest@dundee.ac.uk

 

 

University of Edinburgh

Nadia Salloum

nadisalloum@gmail.com

 

 

University of Exeter

Unaiza Waheed

uw204@exeter.ac.uk

 

University of Glasgow

Sophie Robinson

2118583R@student.gla.ac.uk

 

 

Hull York Medical School

Samantha Strickland

hyss30@hyms.ac.uk

 

Imperial College London

Stephen Naulls

stephennaulls96@gmail.com

 

Keele University

Adrianna Wong

adrianna.wong@hotmail.com

 

King’s College London

Melika Akhbari

melika.akhbari@kcl.ac.uk

 

Lancaster University

Email nansiggroup@gmail.com if you are interested in applying for this vacancy

 

 

University of Leeds

Sarah Potts

olivia2sarah@gmail.com

 

University of Leicester

Zachary Osman

osman.zachary4@googlemail.com

 

 

University of Liverpool

Conor Gillespie

C.S.N.Gillespie@student.liverpool.ac.uk

 

University of Manchester

Gayathri Suresh

suresh_gayathri@yahoo.com

 

 

Newcastle University

Melissa Gough

melissa.gough0@gmail.com

 

University of Nottingham

Miran Faily

mzymf1@nottingham.ac.uk

 

 

University of Oxford

Susan Honeyman

susan.honeyman@gtc.ox.ac.uk

 

Plymouth University Peninsula Schools of Medicine and Dentistry

Temidayo Osunronbi

temidayo.osunronbi@students.plymouth.ac.uk

 

Queen’s University Belfast

David Seong-Hoon Lee

slee38@qub.ac.uk

 

Royal College of Surgeons, Ireland

Suzanne Murphy

suzannemmurphy@rcsi.ie

 

University of Sheffield

Emily Bligh

ebligh1@sheffield.ac.uk

 


University of Southampton

James Booker

jb38g14@soton.ac.uk

 

 

University of St Andrews

Email nansiggroup@gmail.com if you are interested in applying for this vacancy

 

 

 

St George’s, University of London

Andreas Christou

achristou92@gmail.com

 


Swansea University

Latif Miah

m.a.l.miah.900614@swansea.ac.uk

 

Trinity College Dublin

Email nansiggroup@gmail.com if you are interested in applying for this vacancy

 

 

University College London

Tricia Lim

tricia.lim.16@ucl.ac.uk

 

 Warwick Medical School

Jessica Blickwedel

j.blickwedel@warwick.ac.uk

 

UEA

Email nansiggroup@gmail.com if you are interested in applying for this vacancy