Welcome to the Neurology and Neurosurgery Interest Group

Established in 2010, the Neurology and Neurosurgery Interest Group (NANSIG) allows medical students and junior doctors to gain relevant insight and experience in Neurology and Neurosurgery.

We manage over 300 members nationally, providing educational material, mentoring facilities and seminars which facilitate student career development including our annual careers day which attracts in excess of 100 delegates.

We also work with university societies across the country through our national network of university representatives.

As the largest group of its kind, we are proud to work in partnership with the Society of British Neurosurgeons and the Association of British Neurologists

2017-2018 Committee

Neurosurgery Chair John Eraifej

Neurosurgery Vice-Chair Matthew Isaac Sanders

Neurology Chair Thomas Flamini

Neurology Vice-Chair John Hanrahan

Finance Lead Adithya Varma

Website Lead Thineskrishna Anbarasan

Network Lead Molly Nielsen

Education Lead Ben Schroeder

Research Lead Jonathan Attwood

Events Lead Andrea Sangheli

Workshop Lead Dillon Vyas

Previous Committees

University Reps

University of Aberdeen

Faizan Shah

m.shah.14@aberdeen.ac.uk

Barts and The London School of Medicine

Louis Yssennagger

l.yssennagger@smd12.qmul.ac.uk

University of Bristol

Katherine Lloyd

kl12444.2012@my.bristol.ac.uk

Cambridge

Ali Jan

aamj2@cam.ac.uk

Cardiff University

Robert Spencer

spencerrj@cardiff.ac.uk

Dundee

Anbarasan Thineskrishna

t.anbarasan@dundee.ac.uk

Durham

Jing Lee

j.x.lee@durham.ac.uk

Exeter

Sam Gallagher

sg460@exeter.ac.uk

 

Hull York Medical School

Thomas Flamini

hytf1@hyms.ac.uk

Imperial College London

Mamun Chowdhury

mamun.chowdhury12@imperial.ac.uk

Keele

Giorgos Solomou

giorgossolomou@hotmail.com

Kings College London

Olivia Padfield

olivia.padfield@kcl.ac.uk

Lancaster

Arunachalam Soma

s.soma@lancaster.ac.uk

 

Leeds

Dillon Vyas

ll13d2v@leeds.ac.uk

 

Leicester

Francesca Dawkes

fecd1@student.le.ac.uk


Liverpool

Stephen Mckeever

hlsmckee@student.liverpool.ac.uk


Manchester

Rory Tinker

rorytinker2011@gmail.com

 

 

Newcastle

Molly Nielsen

mollyjnielsen@gmail.com

 

Nottingham

Jack Goody

mzyjg4@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Oxford

Dominic Ballard

dominicjballard@gmail.com

Plymouth

Ahmed Chowdhury

ahmed.chowdhury@students.plymouth.ac.uk

 

Queens

Christopher Mckee

cmaddenmckee01@qub.ac.uk

 

 Royal College of Surgeons, Ireland

Danyal Khan

danyalkhan@rcsi.ie

 

Sheffield

Matthew Sanders

misanders1@sheffield.ac.uk

Southampton

Matthew Myers

matthew.alex94@googlemail.com

 

 

St. Andrews

A Gilchrist

alg8@st-andrews.ac.uk

St. Georges

Misha Sidapra

m1300270@sgul.ac.uk

UCL

Aimee Goel

aimee.goel.11@ucl.ac.uk

 

UEA

Sheila Lee

shiela.lee@uea.ac.uk